My Iranian Connection

mohamed-and-me.jpgmohamed-and-virginia-and-me-2.jpgMohamed, Virginia and I met some years ago in Cochabamba. Our meeting centered around good food as does much of my life. He runs a wonderful Iranian restaurant, named Kabobs, in the city. He also is very creative and has decorated the place with his artwork and artwork from Iran. He even made the huge grill that he cooks his famous meals on. I often take teams of people there. Teams love the food but most importantly love ole Mohamed when he entertains them. We often have in depth discussions about what is going on around the world. He is well read and has a view of Americans that would be good for any of us to sit down and listen to. He has taught me many things. I pray for him often and he does for me. He is Muslim and when we greet one another, there are several kisses on the cheek and then blessings from God. God is at work in Mohameds life. I have learned over time that it is best to love and pray people to Christ instead of trying to argue them there.

Leave a comment