I Had E’m Thinking

thinking-more.jpgI had a chance to speak to the Yutes (youth) in Cochabamba, Bolivia. When we lived here I got more chances to push my way into a meeting but now, I have to be invited. Thank goodness that Monte and his wife Andrea asked me ahead of time to speak to the yutes on a Friday night in the Bodega. It was great to see them and to catch up with old young friends. Our future looks bright with these young people that play music and come together to hang out like I did so many years ago with friends my age at a Christian coffee house called The Door. I spoke to them about traveling and the fact that all I hear now from the flight attendants is blah blah blah blah blah blah. Even though the attendants really are giving me important, life saving information, I have tuned them out because I have heard it so much. I then said that my fear for them as missionary kids is that they will not just tune out the things that God is trying to tell them. Even though they have heard stories over and over my prayer for them and for me is that we will not tune out the most important things in life because they are so available.

Leave a comment